National Vanilla Custard Day

The day has arrived, my friends. We have officially completed a year of celebrating food holidays. It’s been a crazy ride, but this is not my good-bye post. I’ll have one of those coming at you tomorrow. This post is about vanilla custard.

I was going to do what Allyssa did and get frozen custard from Rita’s for today, but I figured that I should actually make something for our last day. So I found this super easy recipe.

IMG_1502I had no idea if I was going to like this, but it turned out pretty great. It tastes like sour vanilla pudding, which I realize sounds disgusting. But it’s actually really good.

I decided to turn it into a pie.

IMG_1526My verdict? I loved this. I’m really happy that our last post ever turned out to be such a good one. This recipe was simple and delicious, and what more could you possibly want from a dessert?

As I said, this was our last food holiday post, which means the end of the blog. But do not fret, tune in tomorrow for a little good-bye post and some fun facts about the year we’ve had. And don’t forget to keep following us on Instagram, where we will keep on celebrating our love of food.

Leave a Reply

