National Rum Day

Now that I’m an old lady and almost 26 years old, I tend to avoid drinking hard liquor most of the time. However, rum has always been my hard liquor of choice. Instead of doing a straight shot, like the horrible decision I made on Tequila Day, I went the safer route of making a drink. And the drink I chose was essentially a milkshake because we only have one more day left of this project and we needed another ice cream holiday.

So I took vanilla ice cream and coconut gelato and blended them together.

IMG_1517Then I poured in a shot of rum.

IMG_1519And I got a magical vanilla coconut rum milkshake.

IMG_1518My verdict? I’m not sure why all drinks aren’t milkshakes.

Leave a Reply

