National Lemon Meringue Pie Day

Remember when it was National Lemon Chiffon Cake Day, and the only dessert I could find were lemon meringue pies so I just had yogurt instead? Well, today was the day that I could finally rectify that situation, and celebrate the holiday the way it was meant to be celebrated.

But as I walked around the grocery store and saw this…IMG_1476…and this…
IMG_1477…I remembered that I don’t really like lemon desserts enough to be able to eat an entire pie. And, since I’ve wasted so much money this year on desserts I haven’t wanted, I decided not to get either pie.

Instead, I got something I knew I would eat. I got this:

IMG_1546There’s a picture of a pie on it, so it still counts. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

