National Cheesecake Day

Even though I had my milkshake on Sunday, I realized that my milkshake craving can never be satisfied. 

So when I saw a cheesecake milkshake on the menu at my local diner, I knew what I had to do. 

  
This was amazing. I’m pretty sure it was just vanilla ice cream with a slice of cheesecake thrown in and blended all together. I kept drinking up small pieces of actual cheesecake. That was a scrumptious surprise. 

I almost made my mom’s famous mini cheesecakes for today, pictured below from 4th of July, but even though I love cheesecake, milkshake form seems to always be the winner. 

  
If I could, I’d eat cheesecake every day. What’s your favorite way to serve up cheesecake? 

Leave a Reply

