National Coffee Milkshake Day

This day came at just the right time. I have been craving a milkshake for quite some time now. Let me tell you, it was a serious craving. I was so obsessed that I tried to find an excuse to go anywhere that had milkshakes. However, time and money and location never allowed me to satisfy my need for milkshakes. 

Well, leave it to an early afternoon hike to put me right in the perfect location for a milkshake. After hiking more than 6 miles, my friends and I were famished and thirsty, and went to The Filling Station, right down the road from where we parked the car. Much to my satisfaction, they had milkshakes. Perfect for my craving, and luckily they had a cappuccino flavor, so I could kill two birds with one stone. 

   
 
The chunks at the bottom are some sort of coffee candy. Almost toffee like. I have no idea what exactly, but it seemed very familiar. 

The milkshake was perfect. Not too thick, not melted and watery, and the cappuccino flavor wasn’t too bitter.

Also it was a milkshake and I don’t think I could find anything bad about a milkshake ever. 

Now I want another one. The cravings never end. 

Leave a Reply

