National Penuche Fudge Day

When I saw recipes for penuche fudge, I was extremely confident that today was going to be an easy day. I mean, I’ve made fudge plenty of times before, and this seemed like the easiest fudge in the world.

The recipe I used only had four ingredients, and I already had all of them in my pantry.

IMG_1412I followed the recipe exactly (I’m not going to link to it since it didn’t work), but the fudge just would not turn into…well, fudge.

IMG_1413That’s what it looked like after sitting for hours. I made caramel, not fudge. This is what penuche fudge is supposed to look like:

img_1854My verdict? Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

