National Apple Turnover Day

Since starting this blog, I’ve spent a lot more time in the bakery section at the grocery store than I ever would have normally. I really wish I had kept track of all the money I’ve spent on just desserts for this blog, especially since without the blog, I think the only dessert I’d eat regularly would be ice cream.

Anyway, that was off topic. So I went to the bakery at the grocery store, and I found apple turnovers for pretty cheap. Score one for me.

IMG_1268

My verdict? I am a big fan of apple in my desserts. It reminds me of fall. I like these better than the raspberry turnovers I had a while back. These were tasty, although I only ate one. I don’t know what I’m going to do with the rest of them. Who wants to come over…?

Leave a Reply

