National Ice Cream Soda Day

After my last two half-assed attempts at celebrating a food holiday, I decided to actually put some effort into this one. Not that it’s hard. You know how to make an ice cream soda? Let me tell you.

You get your favorite ice cream and your favorite soda (vanilla and Dr. Pepper for me)

Mix together, and there you have it. Ice cream soda.

You go on ahead and take that recipe. I won’t even copyright it.

My verdict?Β I’m not even a big soda drinker, but ice cream makes everything better. And the fact that I drank this while watching the US women’s national soccer team beat Germany in theΒ World Cup semi-final only made it all the better.

Leave a Reply

