National Eat Your Vegetables Day

I’m one of those weirdos that really likes vegetables. I don’t remember my parents ever having to coerce me to eat my vegetables when I was a kid. I just did. And now, I try to eat some every day.

Today, I tried this medley of frozen veg:

And I mixed it with this rice and vegetable combo:

And I also threw in some salsa for extra flavor, which also counts as vegetables because there are tomatoes in there.

My verdict?Β For most people, this would be a side dish, but for me…it was dinner. And it was delicious.

Leave a Reply

