National Strawberry Shortcake Day

Strawberry shortcake is an extremely underrated dessert that I feel we should all make an effort to eat more. Pound cake, cool whip, and strawberries? Perfect. Especially during June, which is strawberry season in New Jersey.

I had a barbecue with my family recently, and strawberry shortcake was on the dessert menu. Kimmi and I made beautiful masterpieces:

Mine’s the one on the left.

Strawberry shortcake is a delicious treat that I’m going to start making a summer staple. Who’s with me?

Leave a Reply

