National Peanut Butter Cookie Day

First of all, I’d like to thank Keri, Kimmi, and Allyssa for picking up my slack this week while I was on vacation. And special thanks to Allyssa for manning the Instagram account for me.

Anyway, let’s get back on task.

Anyone who knows me knows that I love peanut butter. And I love cookies. And IΒ love peanut butter cookies. Just take a cursory look at my dessert board on Pinterest, and you’ll understand what I mean.

This day is a very important one for me, and I felt it was my responsibility to do it right. And, boy, did I ever.

For today, I made the best peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten in my life. Thank you to Sweet Pea’s Kitchen for providing me with this amazing recipe.

Over my extensive cookie-making career, I have learned that adding instant pudding mix to cookies is the number one best thing you could do, if you want super soft, fluffy cookies. And that’s exactly what I got.

These are (most) of the ingredients I used:

 

This is what the dough looked like:

And this is the final result:

My verdict?Β Look at those beauties. I could write sonnets about my love for them. I won’t. But I could.

Leave a Reply

