National Corn on the Cob Day

Hey Blog Readers! Before I start, I have an important question:

How much does a pirate pay for corn?

A buccaneer!!

Was that joke corny enough for you?

corn husks
I think corn on the cob might be one of my favorite things about summer. When it’s in season and fresh, there’s nothing better.

I know there are many ways to eat corn on the cob – cooked different ways, putting different seasonsing or condiments on it – and they’re all delicious… But for today, I went simple. Plain, sweet, yellow corn on the cob as a side dish to my grilled steak. I was not disappointed. Yum!

corn  corn and meat

I even made one extra ear of corn to put in my salad tomorrow, so this food holiday will last even longer for me.

Happy Corn Day!

Leave a Reply

