National Jelly Filled Doughnut Day

Guys. I didn’t eat a jelly donut today. :gasp: A week ago, when I volunteered for this food holiday, everything was hunky dory (yup, I just said hunky dory… For the first and hopefully last time in my life), but then I tried on a bridesmaid dress I have to wear in two months and it was very, very snug. Thus, jelly donuts needed to be temporarily eliminated from my diet. Not that jelly donuts are a staple in my diet, but the extra treat I was looking forward to could not be consumed due to fear of being the bridesmaid whose zipper busts as she walks down the aisle. I did go out and take a picture of jelly donuts though, and they looked delicious. My apologies for not eating one and telling you all about its deliciousness… But I’ve eaten many a jelly donut in my life, and they’re delicious. Because donut. And jelly. Yum. After that wedding, I’m eating a dozen jelly donuts. I’ll let you know how it goes.donut

Leave a Reply

