National Biscuit Day

So far in the blog we have covered Biscuits and Gravy (twice) and Buttermilk Biscuits. So in an effort to add a little variety in the biscuit category, I opted to go with the British meaning for the word biscuit today. In other words: cookie.

My biscuit of choice is a sentimental favorite Aussie biscuit, the Tim Tam. Crunchy, chocolatey, and delicious. Previously these were only available in Australia, but luckily Arnott’s made some type of arrangement with Pepperidge Farm a few years back to sell them in the US. When I started to see them pop up in my local Target I was thrilled. I rarely buy them (because I’d eat the whole package) but I appreciate the excuse to have a little treat.

I hope you enjoy celebrating biscuits today. I know I did!
DSC03490 
 
Leave a Reply

