National Walnut Day

We all know that my mom is the queen of trail mix. And I was happy that I was already planning on spending the weekend at her house, so I figured I would find some walnuts in her pantry and call it a day.

She had every kind of nut and trail mix you could dream of. But not one single walnut.

Sigh.

Cut to: emergency trip to Walmart.

It wasn’t really an emergency. I was going anyway. But I had to add walnuts to my shopping list.

I decided not to just get a bag of walnuts, since I don’t really like them that much. I looked for cookies that had walnuts in them, and I found these:

I didn’t have time to bake anything more complicated than this, so these were perfect.

My verdict?Β Easy, delicious, walnutty.

One thought on “National Walnut Day

Leave a Reply

