National Blueberry Pie Day

I’ve already said before on here about how much I like blueberries raw, but not cooked. That extends to blueberry pie. It’s not my favorite, but I’ll eat it.

Since I like the Marie Calendar’s apple pie so much, I was hoping there would be a blueberry one too. There was not. But I did find this:

Blueberry and cherry? Close enough. (I really think “close enough” might be the unofficial tagline of this blog.)

IMG_0788

See? There’s blueberries in there:

My verdict?Β When I bought this, I forgot that I also don’t really like cooked cherries that much. But that didn’t stop me from eating the whole thing. Sure, it took two sittings to finish, unlike the apple pie that I inhaled in about five minutes. But I still finished.

Leave a Reply

