National Jelly Bean Day

Best day ever!!!!

I LOVE jelly beans, so to be able to say that I was buying jelly beans for a reason, and not just to sit on my butt and eat jelly beans on a random afternoon, was beautiful.

National Jelly Bean Day should be celebrated every day.

Today, I celebrated with the best jelly beans. Jelly Belly jelly beans. Gluten free, not too sugary, and more flavorful than any other jelly bean I’ve ever tasted, these were the easy choice for the holiday.

Jelly Belly 30 flavors

Look at all of the flavors!

jelly belly flavors

Look at these little nuggets of flavor!

Watermelon, tutti-fruitti (whatever that is), and cherry

Watermelon, tutti-fruitti (whatever that is), and cherry

Even the licorice jelly bean is glorious!

IMG_3745

One of my favorites is the peach. It looks pretty, it tastes juicy, and I love fruit flavors of these as opposed to straight up confectionary flavors.

IMG_3746

When we used to get the big gift boxes of Jelly Belly jelly beans, they always had “recipes” that told you to mix certain flavors of jelly beans to create new, Β more complex and fun flavors. I wasn’t sure if that existed anymore, until I spent some time on the Jelly Belly website and found the famed recipes!

I even tried some out.

2 bluerries and a buttered popcorn = kind of like a blueberry muffin

2 bluerries and a buttered popcorn = kind of like a blueberry muffin

I also tried to s’mores recipe, but instead of a chocolate pudding jelly bean, I accidentally got a root beer jelly bean. So I had a weird root beer float flavor instead. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good.

Yo, if you aren’t eating jelly beans today, what is wrong with you?

Also, apparently there’s a big sale on the Jelly Belly website in honor of today. So get shopping, readers! Eat and enjoy!

One thought on “National Jelly Bean Day

Leave a Reply

