National Chocolate Covered Cashew Day

IMG_2221

I try to eat a lot of nuts because I don’t eat a lot of meat, so they’re a good source of protein for me.  I typically eat almonds and peanuts, but I really love cashews as well – they’re usually just a little more difficult to find.  It took me 3 different stores before I actually found chocolate covered cashews but they’ve made the perfect snack (dinner?) to energize me for some paper writing this evening.IMG_2220

These cashews are from Fairway.  Honestly, I love chocolate, but the chocolate to cashew ratio is not ideal (notice how big they are!).  Next time I would try making these myself and maybe just drizzle them with chocolate or give them a thin coat.  But still, cashews = good, chocolate = good.  By that logic cashews=chocolate, which is not true.  Look they’re helping my brain work already!

Leave a Reply

