National Pecan Day

Is anyone else having a strange case of déjà vu? 

For some reason, someone out there decided to give pecans some extra recognition, so here we are celebrating them again. 

I actually love pecans, so I do not mind enjoying these nuts for an extra day. 

I love putting pecans in quick breads, cakes, and on pies. So on this day I was glad to find that we had dessert inspired pecans in the house. 

  

These glazed pecans are sweet and crunchy thanks to being very caramelized. I could, and usually do, eat these by the bagful. 

  

Verdict? I managed to restrict myself to only a handful, but I don’t know how I did it. These glazed nuts are worth a try, even if it’s not pecan day. 

Leave a Reply

