National Empanada Day

So I had these empanadas way back in January, but they were so good I wanted to share them with you today. Some of my college friends and I had a mini-reunion in New York City, and we decided to do some quality day drinking at Studio Square in Astoria, Queens. Click on that link and then try to get that song out of your head, I dare you. Beer, beer, beer….

Anyway, Kaely and I decided to share the sweet plantain empanadas with fries, and they were delicious.

My verdict? Food is always more delicious when inside of a pocket. Even more so when said pocket is fried.

Leave a Reply

