National Turkey Neck Soup Day

Mmmm…delicious, delicious neck.

I was not going to make this soup from scratch. What the heck am I going to do with an entire turkey? Can you just buy a neck? Just walk over to a butcher and be like “Yo, gimme dat turkey neck. Please.”

So, instead of doing that, I decided to find canned turkey soup. And then I went to the grocery store and looked at every single can of soup they had. Not ONE had turkey in it. They were all chicken. Because, really, who eats turkey soup? Apparently no one. Who comes up with these holidays anyway?

I decided to just eat chicken and dumpling soup instead, because after staring at so much soup, I wanted some.

My verdict? No turkey. No neck. But still deliciously soupy.

I hope you all enjoy this week’s theme of “Lori Half-Asses the Holidays” (that sounds like a great Christmas movie).

One thought on “National Turkey Neck Soup Day

Leave a Reply

