National Oatmeal Cookie Day

I love baking. I think it’s fun and the results are usually delicious. Also, when you bake, people like you.
Recently, my husband found a recipe on the back of a bag of craisins and he said we should make it. So I took out my Kitchenaid Mixer and we baked these cookies. Sidenote: This mixer is expensive, heavy, and doesn’t fit in any cabinets… But the fluffy mashed potatoes it produces are so worth it.
recipe
mixer
We substituted semisweet chocolate chips for white chocolate chips and we doubled the recipe. My cookie baking advice is simple: if you’re going to make a mess, you might as well get twice the amount of cookies.
oven
These are yummy. Happy Oatmeal Cookie Day.
cookies
Leave a Reply

