National Corndog Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! But more importantly, Happy Corndog Day!

I love corn muffins. I love hot dogs. Corndogs, however? I’m pretty “meh” about. It might be the fact that “corndog” is a gross word. Is it one word or two? Ah, well. Either way, I still made them for today.

I’m sure if you’re on this blog, you’re on Pinterest. And if you’re on Pinterest, you’ve seen the corndog muffin pins. Which is what I decided to do.

I used this mix and these hotdogs:

IMG_0268

I decided to make these Hebrew National hot dogs decidedly unkosher by shoving cheese into my corndogs.

IMG_0269

Then I put some more mix on top, so the hot dog would be a surprise treat! Because thinking you are eating a muffin and then biting into meat is always a welcome surprise, right?

IMG_0270

They really did look just like regular muffins when they were cooked.

IMG_0271

And then when you cut them open, SURPRISE, hot dog.

IMG_0272

My verdict? These tasted like corndogs, so I still am pretty neutral on that. However, if you like corndogs, make these because it’s super easy.

Leave a Reply

