National Oatmeal Nut Waffle Day

As previously discussed, I enjoy oatmeal-flavored things (like muffins and cookies) much more than I like actual oatmeal. I didn’t even know that oatmeal waffles were an option. I’m glad I have now been introduced to my new favorite breakfast food.

I used this recipe. And I would agree…it is quite soul-satisfying. I used apple-cinnamon oatmeal and pecans.

All mixed up:

I only made enough for two waffles.

My verdict? These were so good. They were all appley and cinnamony and delicious. And super easy to make. Do it! I think this is my new favorite waffle.

Leave a Reply

