National Cereal Day

Yum, I love cereal. I eat it all the time. Earlier this week, I stood in the cereal aisle at the grocery store for, like, 15 minutes trying to decide what to get. I decided to go with my two favorites of all time, Honey Nut Cheerios and Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds.

I like honey-flavored cereals, apparently. Since I already blogged about Honey Bunches of Oats for Almond Day, I ate Cheerios for today. With bananas!

My verdict?Β Do you ever not eat something for a really long time, and then you eat it and you’re amazed with how good it tastes? That’s how I felt about this. Even though I eat a lot of cereal, I haven’t had Honey Nut Cheerios in forever. I used to eat them every day before school in high school. Now I remember why. Basically, the perfect breakfast. And lunch. And dinner. And snack.

2 thoughts on “National Cereal Day

Leave a Reply

