National Mulled Wine Day

I was excited for today because, as you know, I always love a chance to use all of these spices I bought for National Mulled Cider Day. Sadly, the results of this experiment were not quite as successful as my last two.

I followed this recipe. Well, minus the orange. And I just used one cup of wine because I didn’t want to drink an entire bottle by myself. Give me some credit.

I wasn’t sure what to expect. Who wantsΒ hot wine, right? But since I liked the hot buttered rum and mulled cider so much, I really thought I would have a similar reaction this time around. I should know better.

My ingredients:

I cooked it all together and got this:

My verdict?Β Oh, god. I hated this. I hated it so hard. It was hot and spicy, but not in a good way. I don’t know if it was the brand of wine I used or what. All I know is that I took one sip and then dumped it out. No, thank you.

One thought on “National Mulled Wine Day

Leave a Reply

