National Banana Cream Pie Day

Today I realized that I don’t think I’ve ever eaten banana cream pie before. At least not one that I remember. I got really excited when I found this recipe. I knew I wanted to make a mini pie so I didn’t have to eat a whole one. So I scaled down the recipe a lot, as I usually do.

These were my ingredients:

Did you know that there’s a banana cream flavor of pudding? Neither did I!

I put the pudding, whipped cream, and banana slices in the pie crust, and I had a banana cream pie. Couldn’t be easier.

I still obviously have a ton of pudding mix and whipped cream left over. I have really big plans for the pudding. There’s a peanut butter chocolate chip banana cookie recipe floating around in my head. I’m not sure if that will fit into any food holidays, but I’ll keep an eye out for you.

Anyway….

My verdict? This was tasty. I’m not sure I could or would eat any more than this little pie. This recipe was really easy. I recommend it.

IMG_0405

3 thoughts on “National Banana Cream Pie Day

Leave a Reply

