Peanut Butter Lover’s Day

How can this not be everybody’s favorite day?!  I am so glad I got to grab it for myself in our food calendar.  Naturally I forgot to take a picture of my little snack before, but I will just tell you what I snacked on and what I made for lunch today.

One of my new favorite snacks is definitely a chocolate rice cake with super chunky peanut butter spread on top.  I know many of you are probably thinking “Ew.  Rice cakes?  How can they possibly be good?”  Remember how I said peanut butter and chocolate are the best combination of things ever?  Well this is no exception.  It is so incredibly delicious!  Plus, I am going to try a new diet soon, and this is something that I can incorporate as well as enjoy it.

Peanut Butter JellyFor lunch today, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.  We all know how Kaely feels about grape jelly, but I happen to really Fairlife is a recent discovery for me.  It is packed with protein and calcium, plus it makes for a delicious "protein drink" after the gym!enjoy it or actually prefer it. But, I do agree with her sandwich making process.  Also, nothing goes better with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich than a nice glass of chocolate milk!  Can this lunch BE any better?

 

Verdict: I love peanut butter.  I always have and I probably always will.  I don’t care if it is creamy, organic, chunky, super chunky, or reduced fat.  I love it all.  I love it on toast, on a bagel, on my apples, hell, I even love it in my oatmeal in the morning.  I think I will end my night with my new peanut butter cup discovery.  I recently discovered Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups and, oh my god, they are the best thing I think I have ever eaten.  Go try and find these little treats, but be warned you may eat as many as you can possibly fit in your mouth.

 

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Lover’s Day

  1. I guess were just going to have to agree to disagree about the jelly situation. Otherwise this sounds like my ideal food day- peanut butter at every meal.

    Like

Leave a Reply

