National Pistachio Day

I love pistachios. They are one of my favorite, filling snacks to have on hand when I am busy at work or shows and don’t have time for much of a real meal.

Pistachios are full of good fats and minerals, so a handful of these are really a guilt free snack.

I even tell myself that if I’m eating pistachio ice cream. Shhhh.

Today I kept it simple and enjoyed this big can of mixed nuts.

Essentially, I ate all of the pistachios and cashews and left the almonds for whoever else. Sorry not sorry.

Verdict? Vitamins? Minerals? Fiber? Healthy fats? Delicious? All of the above for the pistachio! Yum!

One thought on “National Pistachio Day

Leave a Reply

