National Cafe Au Lait Day

I love coffee. I need at least a cup a day. Typically I’ll make myself a cup of some kind of medium roast with a spoonful of sugar and some skim milk. When I saw that today was “Cafe Au Lait” day, I figured, perfect. Coffee with milk. Apparently I was wrong. Cafe au lait is actually a much stronger coffee with hot milk added to it. What I drink is supposedly known as “white coffee”, or coffee with cold milk (or creamer, etc.) added. So…whoops. But I don’t like super strong flavored coffee or anything that tastes too bitter. Here’s a picture of some fun coffee instead, and cheers to you if you drink the hardcore stuff.

One thought on “National Cafe Au Lait Day

Leave a Reply

