National Peppermint Patty Day

There is something about the combination of semi sweet chocolate and a creamy delicious peppermint center that just makes me happy.  Since I am trying to eat healthier in the months to come, today was the perfect day to sneak a little cheat snack.  So, I grabbed my York Minis, threw them in the fridge for about 2 hours, and even though I tried to control myself, ate half the bag.

IMG_5729

Verdict: I love peppermint and I love chocolate.  The combination of the two is even better to me.  I have yet to find anything better than the York brand of peppermint patties.  So, before I go I will leave everyone with that creepy commercial for the York brand…you know the one I am talking about.   I may not love them as much as they do, but hey, I had to.  It is National Peppermint Patty Day after all.

Leave a Reply

