National Ice Cream for Breakfast Day

This is the holiday I’ve been waiting for. This is most definitely not the first time in my life I’ve eaten ice cream for breakfast. I eat ice cream always. It is the best dessert. It doesn’t even matter that it’s February and I live in the Northeastern United States. I would stand outside in a blizzard with an ice cream cone.

Ben Rector gets it:

Recently, I’ve been experimenting with Ben & Jerry’s flavors that I’ve never tried before. While I usually prefer vanilla ice cream, if there’s chocolate ice cream with peanut butter, I’ll go with that. Peanut butter is my one true love.

For today’s breakfast treat, I had Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter Fudge Core ice cream.

ice cream pb

In case you can’t read the description, it says “Chocolate and Peanut Butter Ice Creams with Mini Peanut Butter Cups & Peanut Butter Fudge.” Those are the most beautiful words in the English language.

Proof I ate it for breakfast:

My verdict?Ā I would eat this for every meal ever for the rest of my life.

 

3 thoughts on “National Ice Cream for Breakfast Day

Leave a Reply

