National Carrot Cake Day

Carrot cake confuses me. Who looked at a carrot and said, “Yeah. Cake.” I don’t get it. Not that carrot cake actually tastes like carrots.

Anyway, I got this from the bakery at the grocery store. I’ve never made a carrot cake, and I wasn’t feeling especially inspired to start today. So grocery store cake it is!

My verdict?Β I can’t remember the last time I ate carrot cake. Is it always this sweet? I’ve learned something about myself on this blog…I don’t love super sweet desserts. Or at least I can’t eat very much of them. And the icing on this cake wasΒ sweet. To the point where I immediately brushed my teeth when I was finished eating. That’s not to say this wasn’t good. It’s not my favorite cake, but I liked it well enough.

Leave a Reply

