National Croissant Day

Happy National Croissant Day!  I really like croissants, but don’t buy them that often, and have never attempted to make them myself.  I’ve tried the pre-made crescent rolls (not even close), and also picking up a pack of already made croissants from the grocery store (okay in a pinch), but the best croissants are always fresh from French bakeries.  For the occasion of National Croissant day I stopped by Masion Keyser.  When I got there though, the pan au chocolate looked so good that I decided to go with that instead of a traditional croissant.  I am a firm believer that everything is always better with chocolate.

IMG_1994 IMG_1995 IMG_1996

This was great – a crunchy, flaky outside, and chewy, buttery inside, and definitely made better with the addition of dark chocolate pieces.

Leave a Reply

