National Peanut Butter Day

I love peanut butter so much. I couldn’t decide what to eat to celebrate today. Eventually I decided to make my chocolate Reese’s cupcakes. Usually I make chocolate cupcakes, put a mini Reese’s cup in the middle, then top it with delicious homemade peanut butter frosting. It’s a crowd-pleaser.

But then I got to the store and saw this:

Why make something from scratch when it’s so much easier to make it from a box? It’s the same basic concept, so I went with it. Plus this only makes 12 cupcakes instead of the usual 24, which is good for me.

IMG_0198

I made it according to direction, but my peanut butter filling came out pretty liquid-y, not at all like the picture. And I also didn’t get chocolate icing, so I iced the top with the peanut butter stuff too.

IMG_0199

My verdict? They don’t look all that pretty, but they taste pretty damn good. And in the end, that’s the important thing, no?

IMG_0200

Leave a Reply

