National Blonde Brownies Day

Why are these called “blonde brownies?” I mean, they aren’t brownies. At all. Blonde or otherwise. Sigh. Oh, well. Let’s make some blondies.

I used this recipe and I highly recommend it. I halved the recipe so I wouldn’t have too many, but otherwise I followed it exactly. I added chocolate chips to mine.

Pre-cooked:

Cooked:

About to be consumed:

My verdict? Blondies are an underrated treat that we should all be eating more of. This recipe was super easy and came out really well. I will definitely make again.

One thought on “National Blonde Brownies Day

Leave a Reply

