National Hot Pastrami Day

I don’t eat pastrami very often, but I usually like it when I do. Here’s the thing…are you supposed to eat pastrami hot? I think of pastrami as being in the cold cut category and aren’t those supposed to be eaten, well…cold?

Who knows? Who cares? I made a pastrami sandwich, then i heated it up on my George Foreman grill.

My verdict? Okay, that picture does not make this look good. It was really dark and turning on the light seemed like a lot of work. So my sandwich wasn’t diseased. And it tasted pretty good too. That’s a ringing endorsement if I’ve ever heard one.

Leave a Reply

