National Bittersweet Chocolate Day

I have a pretty big sweet tooth. But when it comes to eating actual chocolate, give me dark, bittersweet chocolate every day. I prefer it so much more over any other kind of chocolate. A lot of people don’t like how bitter it can be and think it tastes gross. I do notice the bitterness, of course, but I’ve found that its flavor actually helps control how much of it I eat. How about that? Such smart food, portion control without me even trying.

According to Wikipedia,”bittersweet chocolate is chocolate liquor (or unsweetened chocolate) to which some sugar (less than a third), more cocoa butter, vanilla, and sometimes lecithin has been added. It has less sugar and more liquor than semisweet chocolate, but the two are interchangeable when baking. ” Sounds healthier to me!

 

Yummmmm

 

Leave a Reply

