National Bean Day

This is Kaely’s stuffed dog. His name is Beans.

beans

As far as I’m concerned, today is a holiday in his honor.

But just in case other people don’t stand behind that, I also made a tortellini bean salad.

Ingredients include: cheese tortellini, broccoli, carrots, white beans, red kidney beans, garbanzo beans, and green beans.

Beans, beans, beans.

Topped with this salad dressing:

IMG_0041

My verdict?Β This was pretty good. I’d totally bring it to a BBQ as a pasta salad. But it’s January in New Jersey, so I hope I don’t get invited to a local barbecue any time soon.

I got through this whole post without making one fart joke. My mom would be proud. My dad would not be.

One thought on “National Bean Day

Leave a Reply

