World Baking Day

World Baking Day occurs at exactly the right time of year. Tomorrow is Christmas Eve, today is Festivus and the last night of Hanukkah. There’s a lot of family gathering happening, as you can see. And where families gather, families eat. And when families eat, there should always be desserts.

Typically, my mother and I make a combined 30+ dozen cookies and I think that 30 dozen is grossly underestimating my numbers. This year, during our prime baking time (aka last week), I had a cold and my mom had the flu, so we made a lot less. But that didn’t stop me from baking all weekend, as well as today. Now that my mom is no longer sick, she’s doing a lot of baking today too. She’s making her own cookies, as well as baking an Italian ricotta cheesecake.

Here are some photos from my baking process.

So that’s it! That’s how I celebrated World Baking Day! Now remember, in order to properly celebrate, you must taste test each item that you have baked. Quality control, people!

What are you baking for World Baking Day? Are you sharing your baked goods with family and friends?

One thought on “World Baking Day

Leave a Reply

