National Maple Syrup Day

Happy Maple Syrup Day from Vermont!  Ok, not really.  I’m still in New York until Saturday, but writing this post about REAL VERMONT MAPLE SYRUP is making me super excited about going home for the holidays.  As far as I can tell maple syrup is an excellent topping for everything, waffles, pancakes, sweet potatoes, and in true Vermont fashion, snow.  For today though, I’m sharing some pancakes that my dad made the last time that I was home, covered in warm VT maple syrup.

IMG_1744Verdict?
Maple syrup is great, especially on pancakes, and especially only when it’s from Vermont.  This guy has the right idea.

Leave a Reply

