National Chocolate Covered Anything Day

Surprise! A chocolate themed day, so here I am.

There are so many things to cover in chocolate, it was hard to make a decision on what to make. In the spirit of the holiday season and giving, along with me trying to not overindulge this month, I decided to make something I could give away. Therefore, chocolate covered pretzels! Everyone likes the salty-sweet combination. And just for kicks, I covered them with festive peppermints and red sprinkles. I used Ghiradelli dark chocolate melting pieces which stayed nice and liquidy and easy to cover the pretzels. Β Then I spooned on the toppings and set them on a sheet of wax paper.

Verdict? Chocolate covered pretzels are delicious and I could eat all of them. So it’s time to get them out of the house, stat.

Leave a Reply

