National Lemon Cupcake Day

Watch this whole video. But pay extra special attention to 1:29.

Every time I cook with lemons, I feel as though I must say “lemons” like the Chairman. It’s very satisfying. You should try it.

I didn’t want to make a whole batch of lemon cupcakes because lemon cake isn’t really my favorite. So instead I did the old fail-safe of mug cake. Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients

4 tbsp all purpose flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
3 tbsp milk
2 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp vegetable oil
1 tbsp lemon juice

Directions

Mix together all of the ingredients in a mug, cook in the microwave for about one minute. That’s it. There’s your cake.

My verdict? This was a bit spongy, but I should probably learn by now that all mug cakes are. I’d probably use a little less lemon if I made this again because it’s not my favorite flavor, but I’m sure others would disagree. Overall, I’d say this was a mild success.

One thought on “National Lemon Cupcake Day

Leave a Reply

