National Biscuits & Gravy Day

I live in New Jersey, so biscuits and gravy is not something that I see on menus very often. I’m not sure I’ve ever eaten biscuits and gravy actually, unless you count the leftover turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, and gravy on a biscuit sandwich I make every year on the day after Thanksgiving.

Anywho, I made some Pillsbury biscuits and covered them in gravy.

My verdict? Eh. I love biscuits but this combination doesn’t really do it for me. I’d like to go to an actual Southern restaurant and try it, though. I’m sure that real biscuits and gravy will taste better than the canned biscuits and gravy that I made. Oh, well.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “National Biscuits & Gravy Day

Leave a Reply

