National Pastry Day

I had big plans to go to a bakery today, but then it rained and I didn’t feel like walking anywhere. So I went to the grocery store on the way home from work, and I bought a danish.

I think it’s a pecan danish with frosting or something. I just picked the one that looked the best. I don’t remember what kind it was.

My verdict?Β Danishes count as pastries, right? I certainly hope so. And whatever this was, it was really good. I enjoyed it. Also, I just learned that apparently danishes actually originated in Austria. Now you know.

Leave a Reply

