National Cookie Day

Today is the day that we’ve all been waiting for… National Cookie Day.. I repeat COOKIE Day. Who could not be happy on Cookie Day? In honor of this holiday and by request from this guy:

IMG_5837

I made S’mores Cookies and spoiler alert they were AMAZING! I followed this recipe and I highly suggest that everyone else does the same:Β http://www.carlsbadcravings.com/soft-and-chewy-smore-cookies/

We had most of the ingredients in the apartment which was nice and what we didn’t have (only chocolate chips and hershey bars) I was able to get at the convenience store attached to our building (yay for not having to go outside). I am very very proud of these. They were a huge hit among AlexΒ andΒ our friend Charlotte and I have yet to hear how the remainders are doing in their offices (I have a feeling there won’t be any left).

IMG_5843

We’re lucky this dough even made it into the oven…

IMG_5847

The recipe says to bake them for 8 minutes, take them out, put the marshmallows in and then bake for another 2-3 minutes. This is what they look like in the end

IMG_5874

AHHHH perfection.

Verdict? It’s hard not to celebrate cookies throughout the entire month of December but these cookies made this day special. I love cookies and I wish I wasn’t so generous with sharing.

Leave a Reply

