National French Toast Day

Yesterday was Thanksgiving. The last thing I really wanted to do the morning after Thanksgiving was eat a super heavy breakfast. But I do love french toast, so oh well.

I utilized my Thanksgiving leftovers and used biscuits instead of bread. I cut them in half, soaked them in eggs/cinnamon/sugar, fried them up, drenched them in syrup, and there you have it. Perfect biscuit french toast.

My verdict? I think we can all agree that all toast should be French.

Leave a Reply

