National Eat A Cranberry Day

Most of my experience with cranberries is the form of either baked goods or the canned jiggly version at Thanksgiving. Cranberry sauce is my least favorite part of my favorite holiday, and I never eat it.

Have you ever just eaten a plain cranberry on its own? I can’t remember ever doing that until recently. I always keep an eye out for healthy and portable snack foods for the small people in my life, so I usually have different types of freeze dried fruits and vegetables available. So the last time I was at Trader Joe’s I picked up a bag of freeze dried cranberries. I ate one and couldn’t get past how tart it was, and figured that nobody would like them.
DSC09417
Naturally, that means the toddler LOVED them.
 DSC09420
So today, I did not eat a cranberry. But someone in my house happily did.
DSC09421
Leave a Reply

