National Pizza with the Works Except Anchovies Day

Ever have one of those days where, no matter what you do, everything is just…garbage? Today is one of those days for me. But at least it involved pizza.

I got to celebrate this illustrious holiday with Diana and Alex by going to one of my favorite pizza places, Ciro Pizza Cafe in Matawan, New Jersey. I am usually a pizza purist; I believe that plain cheese is usually the best way to go. Which is why the pizza we ordered was half fresh mozzarella, but also half “Royal” (Ciro’s version of “everything”) in honor of today. Of course, I did have a picture of the whole pie, but then I deleted it by accident. Because that is my life today.

I did, however, get a picture of my Royal slice:

photo (32)

 My verdict? This pizza had pepperoni, sausage, and peppers. So I suppose it wasn’t entirely “the works” but at least there was no anchovies (who actually puts anchovies on pizza anyway?). This was really, really good and I’m happy with it.

Sidenote: my apologies if this is formatted weird. I’m not used to posting on my phone but of course my internet is also down today. Because why wouldn’t it be?

Leave a Reply

