National Sundae Day

Happy National Sundae Day!

But today isn’t actually a Sunday at all. It’s the better kind of sundae. Not the kind that induces dread of the Monday morning light to follow. It’s the kind of sugar, and happiness, and sugar. Did I say sugar? Mmmm, sugar!

I may have had a little too much sugar and now I feel like a hyped up chipmunk.

Much like last week’s doughnut day, I felt that today was a holiday to share with others, so I brought sundae supplies to the school for my costume students. I bought vanilla ice cream, chocolate sprinkles, Magic Shell, whipped cream, and salted caramel sauce.

photo 1-1

Of course I held it all hostage until we had gotten all of work done. I’m not insane.

It turns out that making a sundae was the perfect way to unwind from the work of the day and to have our meeting about our agenda for tomorrow. Really, the ice cream just had the ability to get all 8 girls away from their phones and sitting in one spot near me so we could talk.

Bless you, ice cream sundae.

You can't tell from the ring of whipped cream, but I did magic shell on one side, and salted caramel on the other side. Best decision of the day.

You can’t tell from the ring of whipped cream, but I did magic shell on one side, and salted caramel on the other side. Best decision of the day.

Verdict? Ice cream sundaes bring people together and you can’t go wrong with a plethora of toppings. And sugar. Oh my, sugar. The sundae is endlessly customizable, so if you don’t like my toppings, go get your own. If you don’t like sundaes, then you’re just anti-toppings and I don’t think we can be friends. 

Leave a Reply

